Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL2

Moderators: Gully, peteru

Post Reply
User avatar
MrQuade
Uber Wizard
Posts: 11843
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 13:40
Location: Perth

Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL2

Post by MrQuade » Thu May 28, 2020 17:17

So Microsoft have released WSL 2 (Windows Services for Linux) to the general public, which includes a full Linux kernel now.
I figured that this should aid in getting a successful build going under Windows.


Steps to create a Windows based development platform for the Beyonwiz firmware.

Ensure that Windows 10 is updated to version 2004 or higher.

(optional)
Install "Windows Terminal" from the "Microsoft Store". I find that this is a nice integration of Powershell, cmd, and any Linux distributions you happen to install.

Install WSL2 using the guide provided by Microsoft here.
Make sure that you have Virtualisation turned on in your PC's BIOS, as the new WSL2 requires virtualisation to operate.

Install Ubuntu 20.04 from the "Microsoft Store". (Do a search for "Linux")
Don't forget to click on the Windows notification to configure the Ubuntu 22.04 installation and set up your user account.

Launch the Ubuntu-20.04 environment, preferably from "Windows Terminal", or simply run "wsl".

Update the Ubuntu installation by running these commands from the linux prompt:

Code: Select all

sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get dist-upgrade
Install the build compilers and tools:

Code: Select all

sudo apt-get install build-essential swig gettext pylint
Switch to your Linux user's home directory as the default home directory appears to be your Windows user account's home:

Code: Select all

cd ~
You may want to edit the .bashrc file to make the Linux user's home folder the default

Code: Select all

nano .bashrc
and put the "cd ~" command at the end of the file.

Download the Beyonwiz V2 build toolchain using the following command:

Code: Select all

wget https://peteru.net/beyonwizv2-x86_64-cortexa15hf-neon-vfpv4-toolchain-19.3.20190315.sh
Make the toolchain executable and run it with the following commands:

Code: Select all

chmod +x beyonwizv2-x86_64-cortexa15hf-neon-vfpv4-toolchain-19.3.20190315.sh
sudo ./beyonwizv2-x86_64-cortexa15hf-neon-vfpv4-toolchain-19.3.20190315.sh
Clone the Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 source repository:

Code: Select all

git clone https://bitbucket.org/beyonwiz/easy-ui-4.git
Enter the cloned source directory:

Code: Select all

cd easy-ui-4
Before running a build, you must source the build toolchain with the following command:

Code: Select all

source /opt/beyonwiz/beyonwizv2/19.3/environment-setup-cortexa15hf-neon-vfpv4-oe-linux-gnueabi
Now to build the source, the following commands are required as-per the directions here:

Code: Select all

autoreconf -i
mkdir build
cd build
../configure-bw v2
make

Now, if you want to install a full graphical development environment, it couldn't be easier! (much to my surprise:))


Start from step 2 in this guide to install Visual Studio Code under Windows 10.
At step 3, VS Code will actually automatically prompt you to install the WSL Remote plugin, since it can detect your WSL2 installation.

Then follow the rest of the guide.
Make sure you are in your easy-ui-4 directory within WSL, and type code ., and that's it. VS code will install the components it needs in WSL and then launch VS Code under Windows. It will recognise the git cloned repository and show all the files in place.

(Now my actual ability to drive VS Code is non-existant, so I don't know how to actually drive any of the features from here! ;)).
Last edited by MrQuade on Sat May 21, 2022 15:38, edited 10 times in total.
Logitech Harmony Ultimate+Elite RCs
Beyonwiz T2/3/U4/V2, DP-S1 PVRs
Denon AVR-X3400h, LG OLED65C7T TV
QNAP TS-410 NAS, Centos File Server (Hosted under KVM)
Ubiquiti UniFi Managed LAN/WLAN, Draytek Vigor130/Asus RT-AC86U Internet
Pixel 4,5&6, iPad 3 Mobile Devices

User avatar
MrQuade
Uber Wizard
Posts: 11843
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 13:40
Location: Perth

Re: Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL

Post by MrQuade » Thu May 28, 2020 17:20

Ok, the first post is a work in progress.

I can add more info for building for other models of Wiz.

Where are the other 19.3 toolchain installers? Is there just one other for MIPS?


Also, I am getting errors at the "make" stage and think it must be something simple.

It bombs out with the following error.

Code: Select all

make[5]: Leaving directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build/lib/python'
make[4]: Leaving directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build/lib/python'
make[4]: Entering directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build/lib'
  GEN      python/enigma_python.cpp
/bin/bash: -c++: command not found
make[4]: *** [Makefile:3261: python/enigma_python.cpp] Error 127
make[4]: Leaving directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build/lib'
make[3]: *** [Makefile:2620: all-recursive] Error 1
make[3]: Leaving directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build/lib'
make[2]: *** [Makefile:1168: all] Error 2
make[2]: Leaving directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build/lib'
make[1]: *** [Makefile:606: all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build'
make: *** [Makefile:449: all] Error 2
I must be missing some package, but not sure what. (it wasn't swig this time!!)
Logitech Harmony Ultimate+Elite RCs
Beyonwiz T2/3/U4/V2, DP-S1 PVRs
Denon AVR-X3400h, LG OLED65C7T TV
QNAP TS-410 NAS, Centos File Server (Hosted under KVM)
Ubiquiti UniFi Managed LAN/WLAN, Draytek Vigor130/Asus RT-AC86U Internet
Pixel 4,5&6, iPad 3 Mobile Devices

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL

Post by adoxa » Thu May 28, 2020 18:47

MrQuade wrote:
Thu May 28, 2020 17:20

Code: Select all

  GEN      python/enigma_python.cpp
/bin/bash: -c++: command not found
I must be missing some package, but not sure what. (it wasn't swig this time!!)
Are you sure?

User avatar
MrQuade
Uber Wizard
Posts: 11843
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 13:40
Location: Perth

Re: Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL

Post by MrQuade » Thu May 28, 2020 19:01

adoxa wrote:
Thu May 28, 2020 18:47
Are you sure?
Hmm, I *was*!

I had tried installing swig and re-make, but it failed.

I'd forgotten to re-configure!

It gets a bit further now, but I now get this error:

Code: Select all

make[3]: Entering directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build/data'
python ../../data/convert-iso-639-3.py ../../data/iso-639-3.tab iso-639-3.pck
make[3]: Leaving directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build/data'
make[2]: Leaving directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build/data'
Making all in po
make[2]: Entering directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build/po'
  GEN      enigma2-py.pot
/bin/bash: --no-wrap: command not found
make[2]: *** [Makefile:533: enigma2-py.pot] Error 127
make[2]: Leaving directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build/po'
make[1]: *** [Makefile:606: all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build'
make: *** [Makefile:449: all] Error 2
Logitech Harmony Ultimate+Elite RCs
Beyonwiz T2/3/U4/V2, DP-S1 PVRs
Denon AVR-X3400h, LG OLED65C7T TV
QNAP TS-410 NAS, Centos File Server (Hosted under KVM)
Ubiquiti UniFi Managed LAN/WLAN, Draytek Vigor130/Asus RT-AC86U Internet
Pixel 4,5&6, iPad 3 Mobile Devices

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL

Post by adoxa » Fri May 29, 2020 00:39

Sorry, can't help with that one. I use a script to only build enigma2, bypassing the po files.

Code: Select all

export SWIG_FEATURES=-w312,314,325,351,362,401,402,454,503,509
cd V2/lib && \
make ARFLAGS=cr actions/libenigma_actions.a base/libenigma_base.a \
	components/libenigma_components.a dvb/libenigma_dvb.a \
	dvb_ci/libenigma_dvb_ci.a gdi/libenigma_gdi.a \
	service/libenigma_service.a driver/libenigma_driver.a \
	nav/libenigma_nav.a gui/libenigma_gui.a mmi/libenigma_mmi.a \
	network/libenigma_network.a python/libenigma_python.a && \
cd ../main && make #&& $STRIP --strip-unneeded enigma2
I run that in the "top" directory, where V2 is my build directory; I think you'd just want lib.

User avatar
MrQuade
Uber Wizard
Posts: 11843
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 13:40
Location: Perth

Re: Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL

Post by MrQuade » Fri May 29, 2020 02:26

Ahh, it is tripping over this line in /po/Makefile

Code: Select all

# the TRANSLATORS: allows putting translation comments before the to-be-translated line.
enigma2-py.pot: $(top_srcdir)/*.py $(top_srcdir)/lib/python/*/*.py $(top_srcdir)/lib/python/*/*/*.py $(top_srcdir)/lib/python/Plugins/*/*/*.py
        $(AM_V_GEN)$(XGETTEXT) --no-wrap -L Python --from-code=UTF-8 -kpgettext:1c,2 --add-comments="TRANSLATORS:" -d enigma2 -s -o $@ $^
I don't have a "xgettext" command.

Looks like that is part of the "gettext" package, though oddly, I do have a "gettext" command already.

Installing "gettext" appears to have resolved that issue.

The make seeeeeeems to have finished without error. Hard to tell.

It seems to have compiled suspiciously quickly (I deleted my build directory and went from scratch).
I have recently upgraded to a 9700K processor, so the extra cores might be helping there.
Logitech Harmony Ultimate+Elite RCs
Beyonwiz T2/3/U4/V2, DP-S1 PVRs
Denon AVR-X3400h, LG OLED65C7T TV
QNAP TS-410 NAS, Centos File Server (Hosted under KVM)
Ubiquiti UniFi Managed LAN/WLAN, Draytek Vigor130/Asus RT-AC86U Internet
Pixel 4,5&6, iPad 3 Mobile Devices

User avatar
peteru
Uber Wizard
Posts: 9735
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 23:06
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL

Post by peteru » Fri May 29, 2020 04:40

MrQuade wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 02:26
I have recently upgraded to a 9700K processor, so the extra cores might be helping there.

I could use that or an i9-10900. Don't want the K - not keen on overclocking and running a 200W CPU. :wink:

MrQuade wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 02:26
It seems to have compiled suspiciously quickly (I deleted my build directory and went from scratch).

I build on a Core i5 750 and there is nothing suspiciously quick about that...

Problem is that upgrading my current machine means replacing everything. Mobo, CPU, RAM, move from SATA HDD to NVMe SSD. It all adds up and I don't even need a GPU - for coding Intel graphics are just fine as long as I can drive at least two monitors.

"Beauty lies in the hands of the beer holder."
Blog.

User avatar
MrQuade
Uber Wizard
Posts: 11843
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 13:40
Location: Perth

Re: Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL

Post by MrQuade » Fri May 29, 2020 09:25

peteru wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 04:40
Problem is that upgrading my current machine means replacing everything. Mobo, CPU, RAM, move from SATA HDD to NVMe SSD. It all adds up and I don't even need a GPU - for coding Intel graphics are just fine as long as I can drive at least two monitors.
Same for me. Mine was a rather painful $1100 exercise. Mobo, CPU and completely new RAM with a bump to 32GB. No NVMe though, my old SATA SSD is still kicking.

Now I want to look into getting VS Code running in some form on this arrangement. The new WSL2 is in a thin VM now which is making tunneling X11 to my desktop a little bit awkward. There are a few odd firewall changes that I need to make apparently.

There is also a technique for installing VS Code remote, but all the instructions that I have found seen to be missing rather critical steps. I'm reluctant to "experiment" too much as I am just hunting for an procedure that results in as minimal install as possible.


Do you have download links for the toolcgains required for building 19.3 firmware on the T and U series?
Logitech Harmony Ultimate+Elite RCs
Beyonwiz T2/3/U4/V2, DP-S1 PVRs
Denon AVR-X3400h, LG OLED65C7T TV
QNAP TS-410 NAS, Centos File Server (Hosted under KVM)
Ubiquiti UniFi Managed LAN/WLAN, Draytek Vigor130/Asus RT-AC86U Internet
Pixel 4,5&6, iPad 3 Mobile Devices

prl
Wizard God
Posts: 32702
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 13:49
Location: Canberra; Black Mountain Tower transmitters

Re: Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL

Post by prl » Fri May 29, 2020 10:50

I'm not sure why you're trying to build enigma2.

Testing and building a package for a plugin doesn't need enigma2 to be built. It doesn't need any C++ code to be compiled unless the plugin itself contains C++ code.
Peter
T4 HDMI
U4, T4, T3, T2, V2 test/development machines
Sony BDV-9200W HT system
LG OLED55C9PTA 55" OLED TV

User avatar
MrQuade
Uber Wizard
Posts: 11843
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 13:40
Location: Perth

Re: Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL

Post by MrQuade » Fri May 29, 2020 10:53

prl wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 10:50
I'm not sure why you're trying to build enigma2.

Testing and building a package for a plugin doesn't need enigma2 to be built. It doesn't need any C++ code to be compiled unless the plugin itself contains C++ code.
I'm not trying to build a package for a plugin. You might be confusing this thread with sonicblue's?
Last edited by MrQuade on Fri May 29, 2020 10:56, edited 2 times in total.
Logitech Harmony Ultimate+Elite RCs
Beyonwiz T2/3/U4/V2, DP-S1 PVRs
Denon AVR-X3400h, LG OLED65C7T TV
QNAP TS-410 NAS, Centos File Server (Hosted under KVM)
Ubiquiti UniFi Managed LAN/WLAN, Draytek Vigor130/Asus RT-AC86U Internet
Pixel 4,5&6, iPad 3 Mobile Devices

prl
Wizard God
Posts: 32702
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 13:49
Location: Canberra; Black Mountain Tower transmitters

Re: Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL

Post by prl » Fri May 29, 2020 10:55

MrQuade wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 10:53
prl wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 10:50
I'm not sure why you're trying to build enigma2.

Testing and building a package for a plugin doesn't need enigma2 to be built. It doesn't need any C++ code to be compiled unless the plugin itself contains C++ code.
I'm not trying to build a package for a plugin. You might be confusing this thread with sonicblue's?

I was. Sorry about that. I was just about to delete my post, but now I can't :oops:
Peter
T4 HDMI
U4, T4, T3, T2, V2 test/development machines
Sony BDV-9200W HT system
LG OLED55C9PTA 55" OLED TV

User avatar
MrQuade
Uber Wizard
Posts: 11843
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 13:40
Location: Perth

Re: Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL

Post by MrQuade » Fri May 29, 2020 10:58

prl wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 10:55
I was. Sorry about that. I was just about to delete my post, but now I can't :oops:
All good. Though I think his overall workflow could be improved if he did make use of WSL (assuming he has Windows 10). Certainly easier than Cygwin, and less manual handling than pushing files around with WinSCP.
Logitech Harmony Ultimate+Elite RCs
Beyonwiz T2/3/U4/V2, DP-S1 PVRs
Denon AVR-X3400h, LG OLED65C7T TV
QNAP TS-410 NAS, Centos File Server (Hosted under KVM)
Ubiquiti UniFi Managed LAN/WLAN, Draytek Vigor130/Asus RT-AC86U Internet
Pixel 4,5&6, iPad 3 Mobile Devices

User avatar
peteru
Uber Wizard
Posts: 9735
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 23:06
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL2

Post by peteru » Fri May 29, 2020 13:46

For writing a plugin this is a very heavy handed solution that provides no real benefits.

For Python plugin development on Windows, an install of Git for Windows is a very good start. You will need git to work with the repositories anyway and the install comes with just about everything you need, including bash and ssh/scp/sftp. The only thing that is missing is rsync. I'm pretty sure that VS Code with a few plugins could deploy via ssh too.

You really only need the toolchain/SDK if you want to build binaries that need to be compiled for the target architecture.

"Beauty lies in the hands of the beer holder."
Blog.

User avatar
MrQuade
Uber Wizard
Posts: 11843
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 13:40
Location: Perth

Re: Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL2

Post by MrQuade » Fri May 29, 2020 13:54

Just FYI, how can I verify that I am building everything successfully?

The make appears to finish without any overt errors with these as the last output.

Code: Select all

make  all-am
make[3]: Entering directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build/po'
make[3]: Nothing to be done for 'all-am'.
make[3]: Leaving directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build/po'
make[2]: Leaving directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build/po'
Making all in tools
make[2]: Entering directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build/tools'
  CC       libopen.lo
  CCLD     libopen.la
arm-oe-linux-gnueabi-ar: `u' modifier ignored since `D' is the default (see `U')
make[2]: Leaving directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build/tools'
make[2]: Entering directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build'
  GEN      index-enigma2.xml
make[2]: Leaving directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build'
make[1]: Leaving directory '/home/wade/easy-ui-4/build'
The whole configure and make process takes about 2.5 minutes, which is why I was suspicious.
I recall it taking a lot longer on my i7-3700. (mind you, half the cores, 75% MHz, and on WSL1 which has slow IO).
Logitech Harmony Ultimate+Elite RCs
Beyonwiz T2/3/U4/V2, DP-S1 PVRs
Denon AVR-X3400h, LG OLED65C7T TV
QNAP TS-410 NAS, Centos File Server (Hosted under KVM)
Ubiquiti UniFi Managed LAN/WLAN, Draytek Vigor130/Asus RT-AC86U Internet
Pixel 4,5&6, iPad 3 Mobile Devices

User avatar
peteru
Uber Wizard
Posts: 9735
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 23:06
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL2

Post by peteru » Fri May 29, 2020 14:03

It should have built an enigma2 binary. Copy that to your Beyonwiz and see if it runs.

"Beauty lies in the hands of the beer holder."
Blog.

User avatar
MrQuade
Uber Wizard
Posts: 11843
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 13:40
Location: Perth

Re: Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL2

Post by MrQuade » Fri May 29, 2020 14:18

peteru wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 14:03
It should have built an enigma2 binary. Copy that to your Beyonwiz and see if it runs.
Trial by fire :)

I did check that out, and it did build a binary, but it was a good deal larger than the one that was already on the running V2.
Stock one is 3,140,124 bytes, but my self-compiled one is 45,817,536 bytes.

Did I miss an optimising step or something?

I copied my compiled one over to /var/bin swapped it for the existing and restarted and it appears to be working a treat.

Seems a bit too easy!
Logitech Harmony Ultimate+Elite RCs
Beyonwiz T2/3/U4/V2, DP-S1 PVRs
Denon AVR-X3400h, LG OLED65C7T TV
QNAP TS-410 NAS, Centos File Server (Hosted under KVM)
Ubiquiti UniFi Managed LAN/WLAN, Draytek Vigor130/Asus RT-AC86U Internet
Pixel 4,5&6, iPad 3 Mobile Devices

User avatar
peteru
Uber Wizard
Posts: 9735
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 23:06
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL2

Post by peteru » Fri May 29, 2020 14:43

MrQuade wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 14:18
I did check that out, and it did build a binary, but it was a good deal larger than the one that was already on the running V2.
Stock one is 3,140,124 bytes, but my self-compiled one is 45,817,536 bytes.

Did I miss an optimising step or something?

As expected. That binary will have loads and loads of debug info. The production binaries have the debug info removed. If you run the debug binary under gdb, you can get the debugger to give you a useful backtrace on a crash.

MrQuade wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 14:18
Seems a bit too easy!

Yes, it should. A lot of work went into ensuring that the initial hurdles for developers were lowered as much as possible so that people can join in. I take the above as a compliment. 8)

"Beauty lies in the hands of the beer holder."
Blog.

User avatar
peteru
Uber Wizard
Posts: 9735
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 23:06
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL2

Post by peteru » Fri May 29, 2020 14:46

I suppose I should make an official 19.3 SDK release. I think I only ever made it available to people who asked, rather than make a general release. In order to do that, I will need to build a beta firmware, however I have a big backlog of things to address. I'll see what I can do...

"Beauty lies in the hands of the beer holder."
Blog.

User avatar
MrQuade
Uber Wizard
Posts: 11843
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 13:40
Location: Perth

Re: Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL2

Post by MrQuade » Sat May 30, 2020 11:52

OK, looks like the VS Code Remote guide wasn't missing steps, I just hadn't realised how well integrated it was! Too easy again.

First post updated.
Logitech Harmony Ultimate+Elite RCs
Beyonwiz T2/3/U4/V2, DP-S1 PVRs
Denon AVR-X3400h, LG OLED65C7T TV
QNAP TS-410 NAS, Centos File Server (Hosted under KVM)
Ubiquiti UniFi Managed LAN/WLAN, Draytek Vigor130/Asus RT-AC86U Internet
Pixel 4,5&6, iPad 3 Mobile Devices

prl
Wizard God
Posts: 32702
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 13:49
Location: Canberra; Black Mountain Tower transmitters

Re: Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL2

Post by prl » Sat May 30, 2020 12:21

peteru wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 14:46
I suppose I should make an official 19.3 SDK release. I think I only ever made it available to people who asked, rather than make a general release. In order to do that, I will need to build a beta firmware, however I have a big backlog of things to address. I'll see what I can do...

If you do that, I now have a more capable laptop to do builds on, so you may not have to "dumb down" the compiler options quite so much for my benefit:

Code: Select all

prl@Cambyses-Ubuntu:~/easy-ui-4-v2-build$ cat /proc/cpuinfo 
processor	: 0
vendor_id	: GenuineIntel
cpu family	: 6
model		: 142
model name	: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-8279U CPU @ 2.40GHz
stepping	: 10
cpu MHz		: 2399.998
cache size	: 6144 KB
physical id	: 0
siblings	: 3
core id		: 0
cpu cores	: 3
apicid		: 0
initial apicid	: 0
fpu		: yes
fpu_exception	: yes
cpuid level	: 22
wp		: yes
flags		: fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx rdtscp lm constant_tsc rep_good nopl xtopology nonstop_tsc tsc_known_freq pni pclmulqdq ssse3 cx16 pcid sse4_1 sse4_2 x2apic movbe popcnt aes xsave avx rdrand hypervisor lahf_lm abm 3dnowprefetch invpcid_single kaiser fsgsbase avx2 invpcid rdseed clflushopt md_clear flush_l1d
bugs		: cpu_meltdown spectre_v1 spectre_v2 spec_store_bypass l1tf mds swapgs itlb_multihit
bogomips	: 4799.99
clflush size	: 64
cache_alignment	: 64
address sizes	: 39 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
power management:

prl@Cambyses-Ubuntu:~/easy-ui-4-v2-build$
It's reporting 3 cores of the 4 that are actually there because that's how the VM is configured (VirtualBox 6.1.8: OS X host, Ubuntu guest).
Peter
T4 HDMI
U4, T4, T3, T2, V2 test/development machines
Sony BDV-9200W HT system
LG OLED55C9PTA 55" OLED TV

User avatar
MrQuade
Uber Wizard
Posts: 11843
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 13:40
Location: Perth

Re: Building Beyonwiz easy-ui-4 under WSL2

Post by MrQuade » Sun May 31, 2020 13:52

MrQuade wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 13:54
The whole configure and make process takes about 2.5 minutes, which is why I was suspicious.
*snort*
Decided to try it on my Fedora netbook for giggles. 32 minutes to build ;).
Logitech Harmony Ultimate+Elite RCs
Beyonwiz T2/3/U4/V2, DP-S1 PVRs
Denon AVR-X3400h, LG OLED65C7T TV
QNAP TS-410 NAS, Centos File Server (Hosted under KVM)
Ubiquiti UniFi Managed LAN/WLAN, Draytek Vigor130/Asus RT-AC86U Internet
Pixel 4,5&6, iPad 3 Mobile Devices

Post Reply

Return to “Developers Community”