Ice and new channel 11

Discuss IceTV's EPG and Remote services here.

Moderators: Gully, peteru

Post Reply
User avatar
grampus
Wizard
Posts: 1500
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 07:16
Location: Williamstown Vic

Ice and new channel 11

Post by grampus » Fri Dec 17, 2010 13:41

Ice have altered their service for this new channel.

Channel 11, and 12 had reversed information.
Ch Twelve, said coming soon, and Eleven said basketball.
I found that you needed to clear the EPG cache, and allow a reload.
Screen: Panasonic TH-60ST60A; BeyonWiz U4; Panasonic BD-35 Blu_Ray player

User avatar
buzzdude
Apprentice
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 18:25
Location: Melbourne, Vic

Post by buzzdude » Thu Dec 23, 2010 12:38

Hi

I turned on the BW, disabled Ice Guide in network settings, cleared the cache and then re-enabled Ice Guide. The guide downloaded and updated straight away.. worked like a charm.

That way i didn't have to wait for the next ice guide grab.

Thanks

Shane
Patience...

rakhurst
Apprentice
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 08:50
Location: Adelaide, South Australia

Post by rakhurst » Mon Jan 17, 2011 13:01

Hey guys,

I have a DP-P1 running 01.05.334 firmware using ICE TV. I live in metro Adelaide and did a partial scan from channel 6 to 36 to pick up new channel eleven.

Scan picked up 3 new channels:

Channel 44 on channel 44 (fairly normal i guess)
OneHD on channel 350 (already watching OneHD on channel 1??)
Eleven on channel 351

Is this what you would expect regarding channels 350 & 351? Should I have cleared all service information or something before I started?

Cheers, Richard.
BW DP-P1
BW DP-Lite i
Sherwood Non HDMI Amp
LG60PY3DF Plasma TV
Harmony 785 Remote

User avatar
madmax
Wizard
Posts: 4057
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 22:32
Location: Keilor East, Melbourne

Post by madmax » Mon Jan 17, 2011 13:07

Yes, you need to delete all of Ten's services (i.e. 1, 10, 11) and then do a partial scan of the correct UHF channel for Ten in Adelaide (it's ch.11 in Melbourne), or otherwise just do a full rescan.

IanSav
Uber Wizard
Posts: 16798
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 15:00
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post by IanSav » Mon Jan 17, 2011 13:20

Hi Rakhurst,

Partial scans don't seem to work as well as hoped and don't always put the right channels in the right places. Full scans usually do much better.

In your current situation try deleting LCNs 11, 12, 350 and 351 and then try the partial scan of just the broadcast channel for the TEN Network again (usually VHF-11). If that fixes things then all is good. If not you may want to clear the Service Information and try a fresh full scan.

Regards,
Ian.

rakhurst
Apprentice
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 08:50
Location: Adelaide, South Australia

Post by rakhurst » Mon Jan 17, 2011 17:24

Thanks Madmax and Ian,

All fixed. :D

As you suggested, I deleted channels 1, 10, 11, 12, 350 & 351 then did a partial scan for channel 11 only.

Thanks for such a great forum. Your help is very much appreciated.

Cheers,
Richard.
BW DP-P1
BW DP-Lite i
Sherwood Non HDMI Amp
LG60PY3DF Plasma TV
Harmony 785 Remote

Post Reply

Return to “Ice TV”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest