ICE Fails to record channel 7

Discuss IceTV's EPG and Remote services here.

Moderators: Gully, peteru

Post Reply
kiwi
Apprentice
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 10:33

ICE Fails to record channel 7

Post by kiwi » Sat Aug 27, 2016 08:32

I have two Beyonwiz DP-P2s

When I go to the guide neither of them fill in the TV guide for channel 70. That doesn't worry me too much though it would be nice to fix it. I can watch channel 70.

But I get a lot of failures to set recorders for programs on network 7. I haven't worked out exactly when it does or doesn't happen.

But it always happens when I attempt to record the Durrells. I generally set the recording preferences to "Prefer standard def" so it is likely unrelated to my problem with channel 70. I get the same problem on both recorders.

In my ICE preferences I had the LCN for channel 70 set to All and have recently changed that to Disabled. Neither seems to work. Given that I prefer standard def recordings is setting the LCN to disabled a reasonable thing to do?

Any ideas?

prl
Wizard God
Posts: 30489
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 13:49
Location: Canberra; Black Mountain Tower transmitters

Re: ICE Fails to record channel 7

Post by prl » Sat Aug 27, 2016 09:57

I've moved the topic to the "DP" area. It was originally posted in the T series area.

When recordings aren't set, do you get emails from the IceTV server telling you that the recordings haven't been sent?

What IceTV region have you set on your IceTV Web pages?
Peter
T4 HDMI
U4, T4, T3, T2, V2 test/development machines
Sony BDV-9200W HT system
LG OLED55C9PTA 55" OLED TV

kiwi
Apprentice
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 10:33

Re: ICE Fails to record channel 7

Post by kiwi » Sat Aug 27, 2016 11:28

Yes I do get emails for the failed timers.
I have set the region to VIC-Melbourne and I live in the bayside suburbs of Melbourne (VIC 3192)

prl
Wizard God
Posts: 30489
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 13:49
Location: Canberra; Black Mountain Tower transmitters

Re: ICE Fails to record channel 7

Post by prl » Sat Aug 27, 2016 14:11

Gave you rescanned since LCN 70 changed to 7 HD?
Peter
T4 HDMI
U4, T4, T3, T2, V2 test/development machines
Sony BDV-9200W HT system
LG OLED55C9PTA 55" OLED TV

Grumpy_Geoff
Wizard
Posts: 4851
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 22:54
Location: Perth

Re: ICE Fails to record channel 7

Post by Grumpy_Geoff » Sat Aug 27, 2016 20:31

prl wrote:Gave you rescanned since LCN 70 changed to 7 HD?
Hmm, yeah but ...
kiwi wrote:...
I can watch channel 70.
It appears to me the issue is...
kiwi wrote:...
But I get a lot of failures to set recorders for programs on network 7. I haven't worked out exactly when it does or doesn't happen.
How can ir be hit and miss on just the SEVEN network?

Post Reply

Return to “Ice TV”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest