YourTV info

Moderators: Gully, peteru

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Sat Aug 10, 2019 01:46

Here's a plugin to retrieve show info from YourTV. The output's a bit raw, but all I really wanted was the season & episode numbers (mainly for WIN, which probably still doesn't have them, anyway) and the repeat flag (WIN at least has that, though). A few points: the region needs to be right, to match timezone and LCNs; the year after the title is release, whereas "Year" is production; "IMDb" is a direct link, but "IMDb search" is the normal search (on the YourTV title, not the EPG); YourTV is an eight-day guide, but for yesterday and this week, so you won't be able to get today week.
Attachments
enigma2-plugin-extensions-yourtv_1.0.3_all.ipk
(10.33 KiB) Downloaded 113 times
Last edited by adoxa on Sun Sep 29, 2019 17:09, edited 4 times in total.

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Sat Aug 10, 2019 23:11

Updated the previous attachment: fixed running from live TV; added a blank line between the synopses and cast; read /etc/enigma2/YourTV-lcn.json (created manually) to map regional LCNs to metro. For example, I have this:

Code: Select all

{
	"5": 9, "50": 90, "52": 92, "53": 93, "54": 94,
	"8": 10, "80": 13, "81": 1, "82": 11
}
which should map most of Queensland (Nine SCA and WIN) to Brisbane (Nine and 10). This lets me set the YourTV region to Brisbane, getting the better information 10 provides (WIN usually lacks season & episode numbers, as well as the classification warnings).

Star6key
Guru
Posts: 950
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 13:56
Location: Sydney

Re: YourTV info

Post by Star6key » Sun Aug 11, 2019 11:06

So ummmm... for those of us playing at home, how do you use this thing?

I've downloaded and installed it to the U4 (I can see it in \usr\lib\enigma2\python\Plugins\Extensions\YourTV), enabled/disabled Icetv (to clear epg cache) then rebooted. Nothing shows up the Plugins list.
I am obviously missing something fundamental, but what? :?

(I'm using Sydney LCNs)

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Sun Aug 11, 2019 11:28

It's an event info plugin: from live TV long press EPG, or press MENU/INFO from within an event's info. For Single EPG I hope to use long YELLOW, not sure about the others. I also intend to hard-code all the LCN regional to metro mappings and use YELLOW to switch. And make it a bit bigger, increasing the font from 20 to 22.

prl
Wizard God
Posts: 32705
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 13:49
Location: Canberra; Black Mountain Tower transmitters

Re: YourTV info

Post by prl » Sun Aug 11, 2019 11:52

adoxa wrote:
Sun Aug 11, 2019 11:28
I also intend to hard-code all the LCN regional to metro mappings and use YELLOW to switch.

All the information you need to make that work everywhere is in the PVR's lcndb file.

The format is:
"%08x:%04x:%04x:%04x:%05d:%08d"

and the fields are:
NAMESPACE:ONID:TSID:SID:LCN:SIGNAL
The fields in common with serviceref are in the opposite order to how they are presented in a string serviceref. :roll:

e.g for 9HD Canberra:
eeee0000:320c:0807:08c7:00050:00065535
Namespace: 0xeeee0000
ONID: 0x320c
TSID: 0x0807
SID: 08c7
LCN: 50
Signal: 65535 (100%)

Signal is scaled (worst) 0..65535 (best).

The LCNs in the lcndb file are the broadcast LCNs. The code that does the resolution of duplicated LCNs is in Plugins/SystemPlugins/IniLCNScanner/plugin.py (LCN.addLcn()).
Peter
T4 HDMI
U4, T4, T3, T2, V2 test/development machines
Sony BDV-9200W HT system
LG OLED55C9PTA 55" OLED TV

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Sun Aug 11, 2019 12:02

I already use that to translate the service to LCN. What I shall hard-code is translating a regional LCN (e.g. 80 for WIN HD) to a metro LCN (e.g. 13 for 10 HD).

Star6key
Guru
Posts: 950
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 13:56
Location: Sydney

Re: YourTV info

Post by Star6key » Sun Aug 11, 2019 12:41

adoxa wrote:
Sun Aug 11, 2019 11:28
It's an event info plugin: from live TV long press EPG, or press MENU/INFO from within an event's info. For Single EPG I hope to use long YELLOW, not sure about the others. I also intend to hard-code all the LCN regional to metro mappings and use YELLOW to switch. And make it a bit bigger, increasing the font from 20 to 22.
Well bugger me... I've never used long press epg.

So from what I can gather, you can only get the Yourtv info for a given channel (ie it won't populate the epg). Is that correct?

prl
Wizard God
Posts: 32705
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 13:49
Location: Canberra; Black Mountain Tower transmitters

Re: YourTV info

Post by prl » Sun Aug 11, 2019 12:42

adoxa wrote:
Sun Aug 11, 2019 12:02
I already use that to translate the service to LCN. What I shall hard-code is translating a regional LCN (e.g. 80 for WIN HD) to a metro LCN (e.g. 13 for 10 HD).

Ah. I misunderstood. Why is the LCN mapping necessary?
Peter
T4 HDMI
U4, T4, T3, T2, V2 test/development machines
Sony BDV-9200W HT system
LG OLED55C9PTA 55" OLED TV

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Sun Aug 11, 2019 12:59

Star6key wrote:
Sun Aug 11, 2019 12:41
So from what I can gather, you can only get the Yourtv info for a given channel (ie it won't populate the epg). Is that correct?
Right, it's not an EPG replacement, but an info supplement. It should be possible to replace the EPG, but that's not what I wanted, and I don't think YourTV is really suitable for that (each show's info needs to be downloaded separately and it doesn't necessarily have up-to-date times). Freeview could offer an alternative EPG (show details included, up-to-date times), but it doesn't seem to have WIN at all (the web guide has 10 for Brisbane, the rest of Queensland doesn't have 10 or WIN or even GEM; the mobile guide uses 10 Brisbane for Rockhampton, so probably the rest of QLD there, too).

prl wrote:
Sun Aug 11, 2019 12:42
[...] Why is the LCN mapping necessary?
adoxa wrote:
Sat Aug 10, 2019 23:11
[...] This lets me set the YourTV region to Brisbane, getting the better information 10 provides (WIN usually lacks season & episode numbers, as well as the classification warnings).

prl
Wizard God
Posts: 32705
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 13:49
Location: Canberra; Black Mountain Tower transmitters

Re: YourTV info

Post by prl » Sun Aug 11, 2019 13:03

Ah. Thanks.
Peter
T4 HDMI
U4, T4, T3, T2, V2 test/development machines
Sony BDV-9200W HT system
LG OLED55C9PTA 55" OLED TV

Star6key
Guru
Posts: 950
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 13:56
Location: Sydney

Re: YourTV info

Post by Star6key » Sun Aug 11, 2019 13:29

adoxa wrote:
Sun Aug 11, 2019 12:59
...
Right, it's not an EPG replacement, but an info supplement.
...
Gotcha. I never watch live tv, so sadly, it won't benefit me. :(
It does look good though. Keep up the good work. :D

IanSav
Uber Wizard
Posts: 16846
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 15:00
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: YourTV info

Post by IanSav » Sun Aug 11, 2019 13:43

Hi Adoxa,

Is the source code of the plugin available?

Regards,
Ian.

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Sun Aug 11, 2019 15:43

IanSav wrote:
Sun Aug 11, 2019 13:43
Is the source code of the plugin available?
Not yet, but I will be making it available.

IanSav
Uber Wizard
Posts: 16846
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 15:00
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: YourTV info

Post by IanSav » Sun Aug 11, 2019 15:53

Hi Adoxa,
adoxa wrote:
Sun Aug 11, 2019 15:43
Not yet, but I will be making it available.
Can I please have the internal skin code/layout now so I can add the skin to OverlayHD?

Regards,
Ian.

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Sun Aug 11, 2019 17:45

The region menu:

Code: Select all

		<screen name="YourTVRegion" position="center,center" size="600,450" title="YourTV Region">
			<widget name="list" position="fill" font="Regular;20" />
		</screen>"""
where list is a ChoiceList. The info itself:

Code: Select all

		<screen name="YourTV" position="center,center" size="640,490" title="YourTV info">
			<widget name="info" position="10,10" size="620,440" font="Regular;22" />
			<widget name="statusbar" position="10,444" size="620,16" font="Regular;16" foregroundColor="#cccccc" />
			<ePixmap position="20,e-25" size="15,16" pixmap="skin_default/buttons/button_red.png" alphatest="blend" />
			<widget name="key_red" position="40,e-30" size="150,25" valign="center" halign="left" font="Regular;20" />
		</screen>"""
where info is a ScrollLabel and the other two are Label (or three, once I add YELLOW).

dRdoS7
Wizard
Posts: 1102
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 11:47

Re: YourTV info

Post by dRdoS7 » Mon Aug 12, 2019 07:08

Star6key wrote:
Sun Aug 11, 2019 13:29
adoxa wrote:
Sun Aug 11, 2019 12:59
...
Right, it's not an EPG replacement, but an info supplement.
...
Gotcha. I never watch live tv, so sadly, it won't benefit me. :(
It does look good though. Keep up the good work. :D
If I'm reading this correctly, it will display the info for any program that's highlighted in the EPG (Info button press required?), which is brought up by Long-press EPG, not just the current program on LiveTV. I never used Long-press EPG either, so don't know what it brings up on the screen.

dRdoS7

Star6key
Guru
Posts: 950
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 13:56
Location: Sydney

Re: YourTV info

Post by Star6key » Mon Aug 12, 2019 10:39

If you long press epg (from live tv), you get a list of options to choose, imbd search, add autotimer, graphical epg, etc (the EPG does not get displayed). With Yourtv installed, you get another option called 'Yourtv info'. If you select that, a window pops up (over the live tv) with the YourTV program info.

prl
Wizard God
Posts: 32705
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 13:49
Location: Canberra; Black Mountain Tower transmitters

Re: YourTV info

Post by prl » Mon Aug 12, 2019 10:41

dRdoS7 wrote:
Mon Aug 12, 2019 07:08
If I'm reading this correctly, it will display the info for any program that's highlighted in the EPG (Info button press required?), which is brought up by Long-press EPG, not just the current program on LiveTV. I never used Long-press EPG either, so don't know what it brings up on the screen.

Long-press EPG brings up a list of EPG types for you to select from (and other EPG-related screens), and an entry to change the EPG that's shown on short-EPG. Long-INFO does the same. In fact, the only difference between the actions (long and short) of EPG and INFO are the default settings for the EPG info shown on their respective short presses. EPG defaults to the graphical (grid) EPG, and INFO defaults to event info (information about the current live TV program).

I'd expect that with YourTV installed, long-EPG (and long-INFO) will bring up the EPG list with an entry for YourTV, and that you can use the long press of either to set YourTV as the default screen to show on the short press. For example, you could re-configure INFO short press to show YourTV info instead of the EPG's event information.

This is what long-EPG brings up when YourTV info isn't installed:
Screen Shot 2019-08-12 at 10.38.29.png
Screen Shot 2019-08-12 at 10.38.29.png (398.68 KiB) Viewed 6344 times
Peter
T4 HDMI
U4, T4, T3, T2, V2 test/development machines
Sony BDV-9200W HT system
LG OLED55C9PTA 55" OLED TV

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:13

In live TV use long EPG to get the info of the current event; otherwise press INFO on an event in your favourite EPG to bring up the event's info, then press MENU or INFO to select "YourTV info". That's a few too many button presses, which is why I hope to use long YELLOW in Single EPG (my preferred EPG).

There's another difference between long EPG and long INFO - with long INFO you can use NEXT & PREV to change the order of the items.

prl
Wizard God
Posts: 32705
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 13:49
Location: Canberra; Black Mountain Tower transmitters

Re: YourTV info

Post by prl » Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:35

adoxa wrote:
Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:13
There's another difference between long EPG and long INFO - with long INFO you can use NEXT & PREV to change the order of the items.

That's a new one for me!
Peter
T4 HDMI
U4, T4, T3, T2, V2 test/development machines
Sony BDV-9200W HT system
LG OLED55C9PTA 55" OLED TV

User avatar
MrQuade
Uber Wizard
Posts: 11844
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 13:40
Location: Perth

Re: YourTV info

Post by MrQuade » Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:56

prl wrote:
Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:35
That's a new one for me!
Same! I can see why such a thing might be useful, but does it appear anywhere else in the UI? If not, it's a very weird thing to only appear once.

I could see that feature being super handy in the Channel List popup menu for making it easier to edit bouquets for instance.
Logitech Harmony Ultimate+Elite RCs
Beyonwiz T2/3/U4/V2, DP-S1 PVRs
Denon AVR-X3400h, LG OLED65C7T TV
QNAP TS-410 NAS, Centos File Server (Hosted under KVM)
Ubiquiti UniFi Managed LAN/WLAN, Draytek Vigor130/Asus RT-AC86U Internet
Pixel 4,5&6, iPad 3 Mobile Devices

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Mon Aug 12, 2019 12:10

MrQuade wrote:
Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:56
Same! I can see why such a thing might be useful, but does it appear anywhere else in the UI? If not, it's a very weird thing to only appear once.
The BLUE plugin extensions menu and the File Commander bookmarks.

prl
Wizard God
Posts: 32705
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 13:49
Location: Canberra; Black Mountain Tower transmitters

Re: YourTV info

Post by prl » Mon Aug 12, 2019 12:31

MrQuade wrote:
Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:56
prl wrote:
Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:35
That's a new one for me!
Same! I can see why such a thing might be useful, but does it appear anywhere else in the UI?

Only in the INFO and BLUE button lists in live TV and in FileCommander.
MrQuade wrote:
Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:56
If not, it's a very weird thing to only appear once.

Not really. It's an option to ChoiceMenu.
For INFO:

Code: Select all

	def showEventInfoPlugins(self):
				...
				self.session.openWithCallback(self.EventInfoPluginChosen, ChoiceBox, title=_("Please choose an extension..."), list=pluginlist, skin_name="EPGExtensionsList", reorderConfig="eventinfo_order")
vs EPG (look at the last arguments of the openWintCallback() in both):

Code: Select all

	def showEventGuidePlugins(self):
				...
				self.session.openWithCallback(self.EventGuidePluginChosen, ChoiceBox, title=_("Please choose an extension..."), list=pluginlist, skin_name="EPGExtensionsList")

I think that if you simply add reorderConfig="eventinfo_order" to showEventGuidePlugins(), both lists should be able to be re-ordered, but they will have the same order. If you want to have a different order for the two or want to allow for the two to have different entries, you need to create something like:
config.misc.pluginlist.eventguide_order = ConfigText(default="")

And add reorderConfig="eventinfo_order" when the EPG ChoiceMenu is created.

IMO, placing the config variables that control this behaviour in ChoiceMenu rather than in the modules that use the feature is poor design.
MrQuade wrote:
Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:56
I could see that feature being super handy in the Channel List popup menu for making it easier to edit bouquets for instance.

You may want to have a look at the code that implements the ChannelSelection popup and revise your opinion ;) The first issue is that the popup doesn't use ChoiceMenu. But that's probably the smallest issue.
Peter
T4 HDMI
U4, T4, T3, T2, V2 test/development machines
Sony BDV-9200W HT system
LG OLED55C9PTA 55" OLED TV

IanSav
Uber Wizard
Posts: 16846
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 15:00
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: YourTV info

Post by IanSav » Mon Aug 12, 2019 13:50

Hi Adoxa & Prl,
adoxa wrote:
Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:13
There's another difference between long EPG and long INFO - with long INFO you can use NEXT & PREV to change the order of the items.
This deserves the appropriate ActionMap to be converted to a HelpableActionMap so that a HELP button appears in the UI and the extra features get some documentation.

Perhaps Prl can add this to his HelpMenu refactor. ;)

Regards,
Ian.

prl
Wizard God
Posts: 32705
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 13:49
Location: Canberra; Black Mountain Tower transmitters

Re: YourTV info

Post by prl » Mon Aug 12, 2019 17:24

IanSav wrote:
Mon Aug 12, 2019 13:50
Hi Adoxa & Prl,
adoxa wrote:
Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:13
There's another difference between long EPG and long INFO - with long INFO you can use NEXT & PREV to change the order of the items.
This deserves the appropriate ActionMap to be converted to a HelpableActionMap so that a HELP button appears in the UI and the extra features get some documentation.

Perhaps Prl can add this to his HelpMenu refactor. ;)

The only thing that I'm doing to the Help system that could be called a "refactor" is my current work to port the Beyonwiz Help system to OpenViX. That has led to a few minor improvements to the Help system that I intend to back-port to Beyonwiz, but none of them have anything to do with adding help (or a help button hint) to ChoiceMenu.

To do that, ChoiceMenu needs: the HelpableScreen mixin added to its inheritance & to have that initialised, to change its NumberActionMap to a HelpableNumberActionMap and have the appropriate help text added to it, including only conditionally adding help for shiftUp and shiftDown, and to add the required HELP button hint widgets to the ChoiceBox skins.

All of that can be done using the Beyonwiz Help system as it is now.
Peter
T4 HDMI
U4, T4, T3, T2, V2 test/development machines
Sony BDV-9200W HT system
LG OLED55C9PTA 55" OLED TV

IanSav
Uber Wizard
Posts: 16846
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 15:00
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: YourTV info

Post by IanSav » Mon Aug 12, 2019 18:11

Hi Prl,

When your code is finished for OpenViX I will try and port it to OpenPLi and OpenATV. When I get some time I will look at adding the help screens to those three images.

Regards,
Ian.

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Wed Aug 14, 2019 22:55

Updated the attachment in the first post and released the source.

  • Removed /etc/enigma2/YourTV-lcn.json, as all that information is now embedded;
  • added YELLOW to switch between metro and regional;
  • added the region name to the title;
  • added a basic HELP screen;
  • made the dialog and font a little bigger;
  • integrated into the EPG screens via long YELLOW.
Even if you don't want the info, it might still be useful if you're having problems searching IMDb, as there's a chance YourTV has a direct link.

Pete123
Apprentice
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2016 15:57

Re: YourTV info

Post by Pete123 » Fri Aug 16, 2019 18:02

Hi adoxa,

Thanks for creating this extension. It’s handy being able to get episode information, and i find it quicker than IMDb for retrieving basic movie info (year and cast). So I like it.

But, I think I need a customised version. I live in an area where I pick up two regions (Mt Gambier and Ballarat). Since I can only select one region, the other misses out. So, instead of the yellow button changing between regional and metro, I need it to change between Mt Gambier and Ballarat (or their respective regions).
Is this easy enough to do?

One other thing I’ve found - If I select a recording rather than a tv event, then select YourTV info, and then press yellow - crash.
(I realise this extension is created for tv and not recordings, but the option is there to select...)
Let me know if you need a crash log.

Cheers,

Pete

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Sat Aug 17, 2019 00:14

Pete123 wrote:
Fri Aug 16, 2019 18:02
But, I think I need a customised version. I live in an area where I pick up two regions (Mt Gambier and Ballarat). Since I can only select one region, the other misses out.
MENU lets you change region.
So, instead of the yellow button changing between regional and metro, I need it to change between Mt Gambier and Ballarat (or their respective regions).
I guess Mt Gambier is "South East SA", which is a different timezone to Ballarat (VIC). I'm not sure how that will work. I might use BLUE to switch local regions (Alternative and Original), let me know if it should switch or keep timezone. Should I support more than two local regions?
One other thing I’ve found - If I select a recording rather than a tv event, then select YourTV info, and then press yellow - crash.
(I realise this extension is created for tv and not recordings, but the option is there to select...)
1.0.1 fixes the crash and displays a message that recordings aren't supported.
Last edited by adoxa on Sat Aug 17, 2019 16:59, edited 1 time in total.

Pete123
Apprentice
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2016 15:57

Re: YourTV info

Post by Pete123 » Sat Aug 17, 2019 09:13

I wasn’t aware I could reselect the region via the MENU button. So, this is all I really need.

While a dedicated button would be handy, I don’t think it’s worth changing the code just for me. (I’m not sure how many other users need to regularly change regions, and there is a workaround).

Cheers, and appreciate your work.

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Sat Aug 17, 2019 17:03

Does the timezone work? Isn't there half an hour difference between Mt Gambier and Ballarat? I match by time, not name, so that will make a difference.

Pete123
Apprentice
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2016 15:57

Re: YourTV info

Post by Pete123 » Sat Aug 17, 2019 18:18

You’re quite right - the timezone is incorrect when I select Ballarat VIC (because I’m in Mt Gambier SA).

If Ballarat is selected and the show is within half an hour of the next show, then YourTV shows the info for the next show. It’s fine if I select South East SA, of course, but then that only works on the Mt Gambier broadcasts.

It would be great to have it working with dual time zones if it’s possible, and not too hard or time consuming to do.

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Sat Aug 17, 2019 23:12

How do your LCNs work? ABC, SBS and WIN are the same, Nine and Seven/PRIME have the same LCNs for different services (e.g. South East SA has 50 for GEM, but Ballarat has 52, 50 being 9HD). I use the LCN to match the service, so if you're in the duplicate range it's not going to work, anyway.

Pete123
Apprentice
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2016 15:57

Re: YourTV info

Post by Pete123 » Sun Aug 18, 2019 11:45

Yep, it looks like a lot of the Ballarat LCNs are in the duplicate range. So, in that case I’ll just stick to using YourTV on Southeast SA only. I’m happy with that.

Cheers and thanks

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Sun Aug 18, 2019 12:03

I think that might only be in the Terrestrial LCN bouquet, though; the LCN database would still have the original LCNs, which is why it has been working. I've got the scan data you did for the picons, so I should be able to use the service ref to select the correct region in the first place.

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Sun Aug 18, 2019 17:24

Try this out: if you're on a Ballarat service you should be in Ballarat (or Melbourne), but still using your own timezone, so hopefully the times will match. If it works I'll release it as 1.0.2; it would be nice if any other dual region users could speak up before I do so.
Attachments
enigma2-plugin-extensions-yourtv_1.0.1.1_all.ipk
(10.29 KiB) Downloaded 72 times

Pete123
Apprentice
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2016 15:57

Re: YourTV info

Post by Pete123 » Sun Aug 18, 2019 20:24

Nice work, that works well!

It now automatically selects the correct region (Ballarat or Southeast SA) and the timezones are correct for each. It produced the info for the correct show every time.

The only thing I found was that it can’t find an LCN for 7two Mt Gambier (either automatically or manually selecting the region). I checked and found it’s the same with the previous version too, so I might have an anomaly with that LCN.

Otherwise, I’m really happy with it. Thanks! :D

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Sun Aug 18, 2019 21:21

Pete123 wrote:
Sun Aug 18, 2019 20:24
The only thing I found was that it can’t find an LCN for 7two Mt Gambier [...]
YourTV has 66 for 7TWO, is it 62? I can remap it.

Pete123
Apprentice
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2016 15:57

Re: YourTV info

Post by Pete123 » Mon Aug 19, 2019 16:33

Yes - 7TWO Mt Gambier is 62, and 7flix Ballarat is 66 (which works fine).

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Mon Aug 19, 2019 17:13

Okay, I've updated the first post, so 1.0.2 will map South East SA 62 to 66 for YourTV.

Pete123
Apprentice
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2016 15:57

Re: YourTV info

Post by Pete123 » Mon Aug 19, 2019 17:57

Works perfectly. Thanks very much, Adoxa

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Sun Sep 29, 2019 17:14

Fix using the metro region (I must have still been using an older version, as I reflashed and put on 1.0.2 and it crashed) and use a thread to download (stops the spinner from making an appearance). Update in the first post.

Grumpy_Geoff
Uber Wizard
Posts: 6490
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 22:54
Location: Perth

Re: YourTV info

Post by Grumpy_Geoff » Thu Sep 17, 2020 12:18

Adoxa,
"Unable to find LCN" when doing a lookup on 10 Bold.
With the Network TEN changes, do you need to adjust for 10 Bold as it relocated?

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Thu Sep 17, 2020 16:27

I guess that's on 12? YourTV is still using 1. A workaround would be to zap to 1, which should then give you Bold. If YourTV doesn't change I guess I'll have to map those LCNs, too. Or do it by name, but that has its own problems.

Grumpy_Geoff
Uber Wizard
Posts: 6490
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 22:54
Location: Perth

Re: YourTV info

Post by Grumpy_Geoff » Thu Sep 17, 2020 16:38

adoxa wrote:
Thu Sep 17, 2020 16:27
A workaround would be to zap to 1, which should then give you Bold.

Nah, that's now the second 10 HD service. I guess I'll have to wait for YourTV to wake up.

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Thu Sep 17, 2020 17:11

YourTV Info only matches the LCN (and time), so even though you're on 10 HD, YourTV Info will show the info for Bold. Depending on the timing you may need to go to the previous/next event to get the info for this event. Ugly, but it should work until one of us changes something.

Grumpy_Geoff
Uber Wizard
Posts: 6490
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 22:54
Location: Perth

Re: YourTV info

Post by Grumpy_Geoff » Thu Sep 17, 2020 18:33

adoxa wrote:
Thu Sep 17, 2020 17:11
YourTV Info only matches the LCN (and time), so even though you're on 10 HD, YourTV Info will show the info for Bold. Depending on the timing you may need to go to the previous/next event to get the info for this event. Ugly, but it should work until one of us changes something.

Yeah works, but not really workable.
10 HD, TVSN and Spree all moved LCNs and all work so YourTV must've adjusted those, yet stuffed up 10 BOLD by leaving it on LCN 1 and not ever recognising it was also on LCN 12?

Grumpy_Geoff
Uber Wizard
Posts: 6490
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 22:54
Location: Perth

Re: YourTV info

Post by Grumpy_Geoff » Thu Sep 17, 2020 22:54

Bang! Long-YELLOW in the EPG:

Code: Select all

{823}< 20079.056> [ActionMap] calling yellow (ColorActions)
{823}< 20079.056> Traceback (most recent call last):
{823}< 20079.056>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Components/ActionMap.py", line 60, in action
{823}< 20079.056>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/Extensions/YourTV/plugin.py", line 513, in keyYellow
{823}< 20079.056> AttributeError: 'YourTV' object has no attribute 'region'
{823}< 20079.056> [ePyObject] (CallObject(<bound method ActionMap.action of <Components.ActionMap.ActionMap instance at 0xac6b1df0>>,('ColorActions', 'yellow')) failed)

User avatar
adoxa
Wizard
Posts: 1490
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 22:58
Location: CQ
Contact:

Re: YourTV info

Post by adoxa » Tue Sep 22, 2020 22:42

I've mapped 12 to 1 and 1 to 15 (except for Darwin), so that should fix your problem. I've also adjusted the regional to metro mapping, plus another couple of fixes (recognise yesterday, work on EPG gaps). Hopefully I haven't broken anything else.
Attachments
enigma2-plugin-extensions-yourtv_1.0.4_all.ipk
(10.38 KiB) Downloaded 56 times

Post Reply

Return to “Plugins”