Theme Changer

Advanced Discussions on Programing for & Modifying Beyonwiz Products.

Moderators: Gully, peteru

joffa
Master

Theme Changer

Post by joffa » Wed Jun 11, 2008 13:22

Hi, Have been reading these posts. PHEW!!!! pretty full on!!

I am a complete noob when it comes to FW changes, and I think I will leave it to you boys to expertly maintain. All that code makes me nervous, It is like trying to read Chinese.

My Question is, apart from major FW fixes and other things you talk about here, are there any plans to implement options or programs to do cosmetic changes to the BW's FW? or have options to change themes etc. I have used the Background changer on occasion and have read a coming soon notice on the PVR Tools Website, about a theme changer, anyone associated here with that at all?

Just wanted to inquire.

Cheers

Joffa :shock: :roll:
PVR - Beyonwiz DP P1 - 1.05.301 FW
EPG - ICE Remote TV
PC - AMD 3.0 Ghz - Win 7 - 2T HDD
TV - LG 76cm WS CRT (Yawn)
AMP - Sony STR DE 845
DVD - Pioneer DV 676A Divx - Moded FW
Speakers - VAF I Columns - VAF DC 4's

prl
Wizard God

Re: Theme Changer

Post by prl » Wed Jun 11, 2008 14:12

joffa wrote:Hi, Have been reading these posts. PHEW!!!! pretty full on!!
We take no prisoners here ;)
joffa wrote:...
I have used the Background changer on occasion and have read a coming soon notice on the PVR Tools Website, about a theme changer, anyone associated here with that at all?
Fully re-theming would be a fairly big job. There are about 250 icons in the GUI icons directory. Re-theming probably wouldn't mean changing them all, but it would still be a fair bit of work, as Dave? says in his post.
Peter
T4 HDMI
U4, T4, T3, T2, V2 test/development machines
Sony BDV-9200W HT system
LG OLED55C9PTA 55" OLED TV

joffa
Master

Post by joffa » Wed Jun 11, 2008 15:40

Cool!!! Maybe I should read further into a Topic :oops:

I hope he manages to do the theme Changer, even with a few choices would be GREAT!!!

Cheers

Joffa